It’s been a while since I’ve written. And what an awful way to start a post, but I’ve truly been busy with the show and whatnot. Now the show’s been closed, and I’ve had a while to get myself back together and re-centered. I’ve been doing a lot of knitting, going out and seeing some bands, playing the ukulele, and not much else.

But I’m very excited, because this weekend I’m going to the Craftcation Conference. I’m taking several workshops on new crafting methods and also some on how to start a business. I don’t know if I’ll ever actually have time to start a business, but it’s been something in the back of my mind lately, so the more information I can get, the better off I will be if I eventually do go that route.

I’m also starting an acting class at one of the professional theatre companies here in a few weeks. I’m excited and nervous for it. It’s been a long time since I’ve taken an acting class, but it’s going to be a really great opportunity to grow and improve my skills.

And I’m very excited because I got cast in a show that is actually equity. It doesn’t go up until September, so I have a while, but I’m very excited to be playing Dory in Merrily We Roll Along.

So that’s it in a nutshell. I’m back and I will be updating more often starting now!

