I’m wiped out from work, so you get some pretty knitting pictures and an update on my projects today.

Roosimine Sock

We loves it!

I finished the first Roosimine Sock at knitting group last night (minus some ends that need weaving in). Y’all, I can’t even tell you how much I love these socks. I love the yarn–the color, the stitch definition, the smooshyness. I love the roositude inlay technique and find it super inspiring. I love the striping on the heel and toe. I love the cunning arch shaping that makes it fit like a dream.

Roosimine Sock cuff

Sock number Two

So, of course, I immediately cast on the second sock. No second sock syndrome here. (I actually rarely get second sock syndrome. And with this sock, it helps that the charts for each sock of the pair are mirror images of each other. It’s like a whole different sock!)

Frost Flowers Stole

I swear this will end up a rectangle.

I’ve also been working away on the Frost Flowers Stole. See, it’s bigger than the last time I showed you a picture! I finished a whole chart repeat and am ready to move on to the next one! I really, really, really want to have this finished by Stitches West. I’m pretty sure I’ll make it.

Frost Flowers Stole

Unblocked lace just isn’t that impressive

There just isn’t much else to say about it. It’s lace and lace looks like a mess and a half until it’s blocked. It’s really pretty when I stretch it out though. It’s also really light-weight. When I set it down outside to take a picture, I was afraid it was going to blow away (it’s really, really, really windy (and cold!) here today).

Echevaria sock

This is the exact same picture as last time. Because I haven’t done any more knitting on it.

My poor Echevaria sock is languishing. I’ve literally done no knitting on it. I’m so in love with my Roosimine socks that I’ve been ignoring it terribly. Which is sad because it’s a perfectly lovely pattern and has really nice texturing going on. And there is a really nice colorwork part coming up too (the second clue has been posted and the charts make me really excited).

I promise that tomorrow you will get a post about the Wispy, complete with pictures of it in action. No one was home to take my picture while it was light out today. Summer makes it much easier to get decent blog photos, let me tell you. But tomorrow, I promise you’ll see the whole thing in action.

