Cutest octopus ever!

See, I could get so much more done! (Knitting Octopus by Max Alexander. The pattern is here.) Isn’t it cute?

I’ve been really inspired lately. I’ve had so many ideas of new patterns to knit–a skirt, a wrap, a baby sweater, mittens, grownup sweaters, and on and on. It’s an amazing feeling, but it’s completely overwhelming, mostly because I feel like I have no time to work on everything I want to. Between the music gig, acting class, the day job, knitting night, a secret project I’m working on (don’t worry, you’ll find out what it is soon enough), and trying not to neglect poor Ron, I’m finding myself wishing I had extra pairs of arms, like an octopus. One set could be for knitting, one for practicing the guitar, one for working on the computer, and one for cleaning and doing household chores.

The only problem I can see with this is the fact that my sweaters would require eight sleeves, and sleeves are not my favorite things to knit. Maybe if the arms were retractable…

The other option is for the days to be about eight hours longer, or for me to have the ability to get through life without sleeping.

I can’t complain too much. Having amazing amounts of inspiration is just an excellent problem to have.

